Run The Jewels 2. It’s About Time.

I hope today’s post makes your dog-shit Monday a tad less awful. Run The Jewels, the rap juggernaut of El-P and Killer Mike, are gearing up for the October 28th release of RTJ2 via Mass Appeal. For free.  If you haven’t heard the first record, you’re fucking up. This duo shouldn’t work, but their collective “we shit on any and everyone” attitude is undeniable.  They’re not the biggest names in the game, but after one listen it doesn’t matter.

Rappers like you get robbed for your chains.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s