Julian Casablancas + The Voidz debut “Human Sadness”

After a whole mess of suggestions and snippets, Julian Casablancas has dropped with “Human Sadness”, the first single from Tyranny, alongside his new full time band The Voidz. Casablancas last gave us the nervy and oddly glammed up Phrazes For The Young back in 2009, and if “Human Sadness” is indicative of his direction Strokes fans should beware.

“Human Sadness” is a ten minute head scratcher full of distortion, laser blasts, and modem blips; Julian channeling Lou Reed’s Metal Machine Music era.  Tyranny drops on September 24th, and is being supported by a lengthy US tour which kicks off in Philly on October 16th.  Get weird.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s